Yee Haa!

For the last two years I have organised a poodle parade at the Atomic Vintage festival. My friend Jacqueline Davies was asked to design a fabric print for a range of clothing to be sold to tie in with the event. The print includes Records, cars, cocktails, jiving couples, the atomic girls  along with other things associated with the festival!

http://www.atomicfestival.co.uk/

Imagine my delight when Jacqueline included me and my poodles on the print! A very smart lady in a big picture hat is seen walking along with two very cool poodles!

http://www.jacquelinedaviesart.com/

I was given a small sample piece of the fabric from Bernie Dexter last Year so that I could make our little Jet (the toy poodle) a coat to wear for the parade to promote the new range.It was all top secret stuff and I was sworn to secrecy! There was just enough to squeeze one out for him! I trimmed it in turquoise cotton binding, not knowing what the finished collection was going to look like. Jet was to walk down the catwalk with beautiful Bernie again, like the previous Year, two stars together!

The range of Atomic print items includes 3 styles of dresses, tops, capri pants and men’s Shirts! The print really is wonderful, it looks like a genuine 1950’s novelty print, and sort of reminds me of the padded record cover I have to keep my 45’s in!

I was over the moon to receive the Loretta dress with matching neck scarf from the lovely Bernie Dexter, who has produced the collection in co ordination with the event organisers.I felt the Loretta has a country pinafore apron feel to it, like many dresses from the early to mid 1950’s so I went all out for the western look for these photos! The dress is beautifully made, 100% cotton, made in USA. The fit is amazing, as always with Bernie Dexter dresses. I don’t know how she does it!

Eeva pin up Dress Atomic Festival print

We had fun with this, Charlie got his cowboy outfit out, and Jet wore his jacket again! We used the off grid log cabins at Swinton Bivouac as a backdrop.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

http://www.swintonbivouac.co.uk/accommodation/

My boots are Montana, I bought them in Vegas back in 1999. My hat is from Mexico, same Year! and some of my bangles are from the lovely Clare at Dolly Cool

http://www.dollycool.co.uk/about/4587443171

All photos taken by my wonderful Husband Frankie Calland!  Copyright of Retropoodles!

 

 

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. You , and the boys ,, bloody smashing , xx

    Like

  2. Retro rover says:

    This is a fab look. I lover Bernie

    Like

Leave a Reply

