My style

I’m passionate about 1940’s and 1950’s fashion, especially anything poodle related!

Join me on my quest to extend my retro wardrobe, I love sourcing original buttons, zips, fabrics, but I also love some of the great reproduction items being hand crafted by talented designers at the moment.

This fabulous Brooch is from Luxulite https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/Luxulite I have several of their brooches, influenced by old bakelite designs from the era.

My green specs are original and came from the amazing Dead Mens Spex

http://www.deadmensspex.com/

This dress fabric is new, but has a lovely old feel to it, I found it on a website called cat fabrics believe it or not! http://www.catfabrics.org/

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Caroline says:

    Love your style and your husband’s talent with the camera…. and of course your poodles! I love anything old.. vintage cars and trucks… vintage decor…. vintage clothing. You inspire me!

    Like

    1. retropoodles says:

      Thank you so much Caroline! there’s a new blog coming in the next couple of days, we have both collected old stuff since we were in our teens! We will never change now!x

      Like

Leave a Reply

